God is showing me what it’s like to feel the little things again. Until yesterday, in general, all I had been feeling was small portions of big feelings. I didn’t know how strongly butterflies would ever flap again in my stomach. I didn’t know that allowing myself to feel and love was what I needed to start healing again. God showed me that. He showed me how to be loved again, without fear of the future failing me. I didn’t think I would feel that for years, but here it is. Thank you, God, for all You are. I think I’m starting to understand

Leave a Reply

